Good Morning(ish), Friday

Hi all, so trying to stay true to my word, I am posting again before I leave for my various summer activities.  I leave in a week (or something like that) and I haven’t even begun to THINK about packing.  Packing is so stressful because I always feel like I’m leaving something behind.  I’m sure many of you feel the same.  As a result of this, I often grossly over-pack.  This is a problem on family vacations because I have two sisters who also enjoy over-packing.  I believe I told you all that my family and I are going on a trip to the West… in an RV. Yayyy…  No, I actually am looking forward to it, but the problem is there is NOT A LOT OF SPACE in this large vehicle.  So I will have to try to downsize my suitcase…

Sometimes people comment on my tendencies to over-pack.  I was talking about this with one of my friend’s moms and she says, “I like to think of it as being extra prepared for basically anything.”  I like that because who knows when I’m going to need my platform heels in an RV?  Just kidding I <probably> won’t go that overboard.  Anyway, that was just a tidbit.

What I wanted to actually talk about was my BLOG TOPIC.  SCARRRYYY.  For me anyways.  When I hear the word ‘topic’ I think restrictions.  That I will no longer be able to go off on tangents about fruit and smells and vacations because my topic is like, “Philosophy” or something.  Don’t worry, I probably will not base my blog topic off of philosophy.  I doubt it does, but I apologize if that disappoints any of you.  To make it up to you, maybe I’ll post about it.  Later.  (BUT WHAT IF I CAN’T BECAUSE MY TOPIC ISN’T ABOUT PHILOSOPHY???!!!)  Anyway, one of my good friends and fellow bloggers leestes (justtwentyseconds.wordpress.org) suggested that I find a common theme within my posts to base my blog off of.  That’s how I understood it.  To see her whole comment, go to my post titled “Dalai Lama’s Wisdom.”  Since I blog about so many different (maybe ‘random’ is a better word) things, I could just call this a “Life Blog” and be done with it.  But to me that seems like taking the easy way out.  But that may be what I settle on, not because it is the easy way out, but I because it really is an all-encompassing way to describe my blog.  If you guys have any suggestions, please comment, and I will be happy to take your ideas into consideration.  Happy Friday!

Here’s a cute soundtrack, by the way, since I haven’t supplied you with one for a while.  Enjoy!

Oviedo and Paint or Pollen by Blind Pilot

Lay Your Burden Down by Jon Allen

Everybody by Ingrid Michaelson

Think I’m in Love by Jon Troast

Brackett, WI by Bon Iver (I think I already suggested this to you, but it’s great so…)

*DID YOU KNOW?  Bon Iver’s name is derived from the French “bon hiver” which means “good winter?”  It’s pronounced the same way.  I was curious, so thank you Wikipedia.  Don’t scold me for using it…

I Would Be Sad by The Avett Brothers

If Looks Could Kill by Camera Obscura

Leave a Reply

